Free Short Visit Visa

Press Release Directorate General of Immigration

(3.19) In connection with the widespread media coverage of the visa exemption for citizens of certain countries, the Directorate General of Immigration convey the following matters:

  1. Provision of Free Visa for Short stipulated in Presidential Decree No. 43 of 2011 on the third amendment to Presidential Decree No. 18 of 2003 on Free Visa for Short. In the Presidential Decree subject countries visa-free short visit are: Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, the Philippines, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, Chile, Morocco, Peru, Vietnam, Ecuador, Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar;
  2. States are free subject of a short stay visa is a visa-free countries provide to Indonesian citizens who visit their country in the form of application of the principle of reciprocity (reciprocal)
  3. Discourse to increase the number of short-stay visa-free countries must be grounded in law while maintaining the sovereignty of the country, observe the principle of selective policy (utility function) that only foreign nationals who provide benefits to Indonesia are allowed to enter the territory of Indonesia and also the application of the principle of reciprocity.
  4. The Directorate General of Immigration has always supported efforts to improve the national economy through tourism sector such as one of the functions of immigration is as a facilitator of economic development.

One thought on “Free Short Visit Visa

Comments are closed.